Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff and governors at our school!



Mr Traynor

School Chaplain

Fr. Colm McBride







Vice Principal

SEN Co-Ordinator

Mr McMullan

Senior Teacher

Mrs McDonnell







Designated Teacher

for Child Protection

Mr McMullan


Deputy Designated

Teachers for

Child Protection


Mrs McCann


Mrs Haughian  


Nursery Unit



Mrs McCann


Class Teachers



Mrs McCann

Miss McCourt



Year 1

Mrs McDonnell

Mrs McCallum



Year 2

Mrs McConkey

Mr McGrattan

Mrs Haughian/

Miss Keenan


Year 3

Mrs Lawlor

Mrs O'Doherty

Mr McKenna


Year 4

Mrs Loughran

Ms O'BrienMiss O'Sullivan


Year 5

Mrs Matthews

Mrs Downey

Mrs Sheppard


Year 6

Mrs Wray

Mrs Campbell

Mr McCullagh


Year 7

Miss Agnew

Mr McCarthy

Miss Walsh




Ancillary and Auxiliary Staff


Office Staff

Mrs Doran

Ms McLernon


Building Supervisor Mr Kelly


Assistant Building Supervisor Mrs Kelly


Patrol Person Mrs Brennan


Learning Support Assistants


Mrs Ayre

Mrs McLernon

Mrs Patton

Mrs R O'Neill

Mrs McCullagh

Mrs J O'Neill

Mrs Kinnard

Mrs Donnelly

Mrs Mirza

Miss O'Rourke

Miss Lagan

Mrs Gusterson

Mrs Graham

Ms Bailey

Mrs McQuade

Miss Nolan

Miss Douglas 

Miss Devlin


Nursery Assistants

Miss Brazier

Mrs O'Loughlin  


Supervisory Assistants


Mrs O'Neill

Mrs Morrissey

Mrs Devlin

Mrs Hillman


Cleaning Staff


Mrs Gorman

Mrs Hillman

Mrs Devlin

Mrs Lees

Mrs Steven

Mrs Lamb


Canteen Staff   

Mrs Weldon

Mrs Nelson

Mrs Lavery

Mrs McCrudden

Mrs Carey

Mrs Rosbotham

Mrs McCullagh 




In St Joseph’s, the Board of Governors play an active role in all aspects of school life. They consist of representatives of the Catholic Church, Department of Education, North Eastern Education Authority, parents and school staff.



Trustee Representatives


Mrs Brenda Cassidy
Dr Aidan Hamill
Mrs Lynette Kelly
Mr Shane Murphy

Vice-Chairperson / Designated CP Governor
Ethos Governor

DENI Representative




EA Representatives


Mrs Eilish Connon

Mr Anthony Grant


Parent Representative


Ms Roseann Kennedy


Teacher Representative


Mrs Jacqueline McCallum




Mr Barry Traynor



The Governors are ultimately responsible for the overall management of the school.

Some of their duties include:

  • The oversight of the curriculum.

  • The control of the budget.

  • The provision of information to parents.

  • The selection of staff (to be ratified by The E.A.)

  • The maintenance of the premises (shared responsibility with E.A.)

  • The Admissions Policy

  • Fostering links with the local community and pursuing the objectives of Mutual Understanding.


The Board of Governors are required to meet a minimum of three times each year, but in practice meet more often than this. At these meetings they consider matters related to most areas of school life. The Governors consider policy matters, management issues, School Development Plan, new appointments, Health & Safety, Finance and the Assessment. In addition, many of the Governors attend training sessions run by the Education Authority.